Where are you Christmas

    Decorating the tree, Christmas Carols, and all the gorgeous Christmas lights. The holiday season is about to come to an end. However, I can’t help but feel like with each new year, the holidays have lost their magic.
     I don’t know if its just me getting older, or if it really is the holiday season that has changed; but its just not the same anymore.
     I used to look forward to the holidays so much, I got to see all of my family, and we always had such a great time together; but now, the only feeling I get is stress.
      & its not just me who’s stressed, its everyone. I can feel it, radiating off of my relatives and family members. Its almost like everyone has gotten so caught up in making sure that everyone has exactly what they wanted, that they haven’t let themselves enjoy the holidays.
        Last year, I found my grandmother huddled in her room alone, crying her eyes out, because “she just didn’t know if she could make everyone happy.”
          The magic and joy of Christmas has been lost, because everyone’s so busy worrying about getting this person this expensive gift. Its not about that. Its never been about that.
         Christmas is a time to come together as a family, enjoy each others company, laugh, and catch up. Not freaking out because you spent 300 dollars on your cousin, and now you have to spend that much on everyone.
             Relax, sit back, and enjoy these festive times. Talk with each other, love each other, forget the presents, and all that nonsense. & Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment